hammersmithfulham NUT section


Dennis Charman is the Secretary of Hammersmith & Fulham Teachers' Association. and does the day to day representation and administration of the Union. Dennis is a science teacher who moved from mainstream to work with special needs students at Cambridge School in Hammersmith. 
Clare Maloney is one of the Borough's longest serving teachers and teaches English at Phoenix High School where she also supports and mentors teachers working towards QTS. Clare is the Association Health & Safety Officer.
Ed Bradley is the Key Stage 1 coordinator at Old Oak Primary School which is the second local school in which he has taught.  Ed is our Equalities Officer and our Young Teachers Organiser, promoting the equalities work of the Union and especially helping to develop a Young Teachers network within the Borough. 
Jean Roberts has partially retired but still works part time at Old Oak School where she used to be Deputy Head.  Jean is currently our  Membership Secretary.  Jean is a well know campaigner for unity between the teacher unions and against schools being turned into academies
Amy Lassman is President this year and is a primary class teacher at Kenmont School. Amy is also the KS2 coordinator.
Mark Hopper is Vice-President and works at Fullham Primary School as Year 5 class teacher.
Duncan Little, our Treasurer, works with students excluded from schools and has a keen interest in education on Global issues having helped produce a range of educational materials and DVDs





About us

Share this page

The NUT is the largest union organising teachers in England and Wales.  We are unique as the only union solely for qualified teachers (and headteachers) and colleagues working towards qualified teacher status. 

We are a completely independent union with no links to any political party or to the Government.

To support you we have a network of highly qualified employees based at our headquarters in Hamilton House and throughout a network of Regional Offices and the Wales Office.  We elect our two most senior officials - the General Secretary and the Deputy General Secretary.  We are the only teachers' union to hold both officials to account through regular elections. 

Members also elect Regional and National Executive members - practising teachers who oversee the broad policy direction of the Union.

The NUT representatives you are most likely to see are your school NUT Representative and your Local Association Officers.  Your rep has volunteered to support you in your school and be a link with the Union.  The Association Officers are Hammersmith & Fulham teachers who manage the Union across all our schools, negotiate and consult with the Council and represent members at every level.  We are your support and your voice.

Your local officers for 2010-2011

Ed Bradley - Equalities and Young Teachers Organiser

 Amy Lassman - President

Mark Hopper - Vice President

Dennis Charman - Secretary 

Jean Roberts  - Membership Secretary

Clare Maloney - Health & Safety Officer

Duncan Little - Treasurer


How to contact us.

 The best way is to leave an e-mail message on HFTAnut@aol.com.  If you can add a telephone number to your message so much the better.


You can also leave a telephone message on 0208 749 5169.  The answerphone will take your message at anytime day or night.  This number will also receive faxes.


If you cannot seem to get hold of us and you have an emergency then try the LONDON REGIONAL OFFICE on 0208 477 1234 during office hours.